Life isn't a business to be managed, it's a mystery to be lived!

image

Here I am at the moment. What you can see is actually the pub and just a few metres to the right is the hotel where I’m staying.
Opposite from us is the Yandaran Store:

image

And people guess what? Now you’ve seen it all. This is the centre 🙂
I work at the local pub and by now I know all the locals already.
Work isn’t too hard. In the mornings we clean up and then we are done. Last week they needed a hand in the kitchen so I put my beer on the broken washing machine behind me and gave the kitchen my hands.

image

Every now and then some locals, or people who are at a camping area 20min from here, want to come over to the pub for lunch or dinner. We have a little bus so we can pick them up and drive them back. Or if one fella has had one beer too many we just give them a ride back home – mostly during the day.

We can also check at the pub if it is legal to drive or not, as we have a blowy thingy behind the bar. By the way – here the promille is 0.05. I had 0.09 three days ago and I’m happy I’m staying at the pub. I was in best or next best condition. As two people hit 0.2 haha.
Imagine how fun you can have with that little thing.

See Yandaran has a relaxing vibe. That is the reason why my originally week is turning in to 2 weeks today. And yet I don’t know when I’m leaving. Need I say that another bunch of nice, kind, easy and fun people are around me here too? No I thought so.

This is Bear, one of my hosts dogs. He is not big…he is massive! And cutest thing ever! His mummy Dusty is in the back..one hell of a mum to give birth to a pupp that turned out twice the size of herself!

image

image

I’ve been to my first footy game. That is Australian football. Me and the other girl who works here, Charlotte, took 12-year old Jared to his game and it was a really good game. Hard to try figuring out the rules while they are playing but I kind of got it now. Sort of..
Jared scored some points for his team and we were happy and he was pretty proud too!

image

Last week we had some MG-cruisers grabbing a beer. The first pic looks like Miami but it is still Yandaran.

image

image

A third girl came to work and stay with us for a week and we had some shitty weather that week but as soon as it cleared up I took me and her to the beach. We have a little car here which we can use. I asked for directions of how to get to the beach: do you remember when we picked up the family at the camping place and went to the road on the right? I reply: yes. Well just go left instead and it will take you to the beach. 🙂
One road gets you to Yandaran. If you continue on that road it splits left to the beach and right to the caravan park and camping area. Easy peasy!

Now this was a beautiful beach. Not many people know about it as you might’ve guessed already. Since the weather was shitty earlier we got to experience a spooky beach. Incredible scenery with all that mist we were surrounded with.

image

image

image

From the other side of the trees in the water

image

A little like Jurassic park…

image

There’s a river just behind the beach. So you are surrounded by water.

image

Not a dingo’s but just a perfect cute little footprint

image

image

Me…egw…moi….jag…. 🙂

image

image

Yes I might not look like it but i promise you I’m 28!

image

Me, me, me!

image

image

image

So i went to the beach yesterday again and now the weather is good again as you can see. Yay! And this time the tide was low.

image

image

Fridays are the days that the pub is filled up to be emptied of its liquids.

image

image

image

Read on the shelf. True so true!

image

image

image

So I’m not working behind the bar but if I would I might just expose myself a little tiny bit then if that would give me some catchiiing :p

image

Don’t worry…I’m still a good girl

Sis’ last time I had tequila was with you! And then now again

image

That night we all had a good night and a good nights sleep too

image

We have a mandarin tree in the back yard. And an avocado tree!

image

image

Time to hop into the shower…it’s Friday night again 😉

image

Comments on: "Yandaran 6-12 July…I thought…but still here 20th July" (1)

  1. Oh, love Ur tits darling. Och saknar dig i massor. Lovely pics, kan inte säga det nog många gånger. Pusuja.

Leave a Reply

