Life isn't a business to be managed, it's a mystery to be lived!

Airlie Beach 7-11 Aug

Days fly. It was sad to leave Yanni and I had become comfortable with an easy life but it was time to start moving.
I arrived in Airlie Beach which is the gateway to Whitsundays. Ailrie has ca 5000 inhabitants which is heaps more than Yannies 50 or so :p

My first day I want for a big walk. It was a long time ago I was walking and i got a little too excited and started off with 7km the first day. My feet said no but my mind didn’t care. Started from the south of Airlie on the one and only nice beach where I found these little fellas. The small one is ca 7mm wide… Tiiiny!

image

Airlie is a nice little place. There are sailing boats everywhere on every beach and harbour and also out in the sea. Behind you can spot some of the Whitsundays.

I went on a day tour to Whitsundays with a little motorboat. We were a group of 24 people and there were 4 boats out there like the one below. We started off with a crazy ride and it just continued like that all day. Except for our guides driving zig zag and in eights they also drove on each others waves from behind. Probably not legal at all as we were too close to the each other’s boats but it was good fun!

image

image

I was delighted to have my first snorkel experience in the great barrier reef! Indescribable! It’s like beeing in a big aquarium with colors you can’t even think of! It’s a whole other world down there!Β  For some reason this is the sign to tell the tour guides that I’m OK.

image

And finally got to see my first whale! We saw 4 whales in total! I was like a child, so excited to see such a beautiful animal! Simply amazing. This humpback is ca 10m long. Apparently it was a rare one as well because it was in the paper that morning. Humpbacks are usually grey but this one is white on the sides so it made the paper.

image

image

Now to our next stop. Whitehaven beach. It is truly a peace of paradise on earth. No postcards nor pictures do this place justice! Though here are a few from the lookout points.

image

image

image

Had our lunch down at the beach and this little fella was waiting for his lunch too.

image

But I kept my desert for myself!

image

At my hostel I met my new best friends! We had an awesome time. This day we had a breakfast date which lasted 9 hours!

image

I met the shortest person and the tallest person in Airlie!

image

image

image

image

There’s a Saturday market which we visited and a man just finished this sand art

image

And why not have a peak to why I’m so wise and what awaits me

image

Comments on: "Airlie Beach 7-11 Aug" (3)

  1. U R in paradise darling πŸ™‚ Pusuja πŸ™‚

  2. ItΒ΄s been a long time since an update.. πŸ™‚ pusuja!

  3. Puttan !!!!! Shit picture of me 😦

Leave a Reply

