Life isn't a business to be managed, it's a mystery to be lived!

Plans change. Instead of taking the train to Perth I stayed in Melbourne for a few more days and flew to Perth on Friday. I’ve now been here bit more than one week. The flight took 4.5h and it is still a national flight…though an interstate flight.

This was my very first time I saw shark signs.. apparently there was a shark seen the week before I came to Scarborough Beach. There were helicopters flying back and forth as well.
Scarborough is also my new home for the moment. Another first thing was that I couchsurfed alone. My previous time in Sydney I arrived with Mad. This time I arrived alone. The good thing was that there were other people surfing there already. One German girl and an Aussie. The last one is gone. German and Sweden still around.

image

image

Our host took us to see kangaroos, mostly for German. But I got to see some albino roos which I hadn’t seen before. Here we are:
Sweden, wombat, German and host

image

image

image

If you look close in both the pouches you will see baby roos

image

So time for job hunting. Interesting thing to look for a job. I have no idea how many applications I sent online. The only two replies I got was thank you we’ll get back to you and all spots are already filled and they put my resume on a pile…
I wanted to apply to a place a already know much about. Can you have a guess where I went?

image

I also went down in Scarborough to leave my resume to places along the beach. Two called me back. I have one job now and already worked two days but it’s just to have something to do. If I like it I’ll continue bit at the moment it is not ideal. It is a food court together with a café. The owner is Greek and that is actually why I don’t want to stay and get too involved. Let’s just say they are a bit special.

So I also found the est of the Greeks. Not many in Perth but they stick together. I think they are less then 20 000 but almost.

image

image

And about Scarborough, it is very pretty here and right by the beach. We have between 25-30 degrees and lots of wind.

image

image

Haven’t worked anything this weekend. Did go to the beach all day yesterday. Also met a god friend I met in Airlie Beach. Great to catch up with people I have met before.

It is crazy that i went from spring to Christmas decoration but I guess Christmas is coming.

Leave a Reply

