Life isn't a business to be managed, it's a mystery to be lived!

September part 1

So I made a decision after this summer that passed: I will move to France.

I did not have many autumn and no winter clothes at my parents’ place, so I had to make a small visit up north in my old hoods to get hold of some of my things. And that’s what I did.
This is the first time I tried to take a ride with someone else who is going north. I was lucky enough to find someone who was going to the same town as I wanted. Perfect I say. Instead of taking the plane or train I went with some strangers in a car. Yes the car was full after half way.

After grabbing my things I tried to make a quick and efficient visit in Uppsala. You realize how many people you know in one city when you try to squeeze in some speed dates with your friends!! It was all fun and it is always lovely to catch up with friends IRL and not only through all the other electrical devices. Do I sound ancient? Well I miss my friends and I like to meet them face to face.

September has been great weather wise and I was lucky to see my hometown, Helsingborg, from it’s best side. I thought I would share some pics with you.

North Harbour

Bild

Here starts the green area which is full all summer with people BBQ:ing, sunbathing or just hanging around with friends.

Bild

SAM_9221

One end of the beach
SAM_9229

The Kronborg castle in Helsingoer is the castle where Hamlet was played for the first time. It lies only 4km across the sound from Sweden.
SAM_9239

Here are the famous ferries which depart every 20 minutes over the sound Helsingborg-Helsingoer in 20 minutes.

SAM_9243 SAM_9244

== Love the ground where you grew up ==

SAM_9247

Comments on: "September part 1" (1)

  1. Åhh det ser så exotiskt ut.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

