Life isn't a business to be managed, it's a mystery to be lived!

On a nice October day we went out to pick some mushrooms. G’s brother had a spot. I have never done this before so this was a first. Yay! Soo many Swedes do this and so many times during fall but I’ve been left out. I loved it. No worries mate! Especially when we found the whole forest filled with Trompet de la Mort. It took me a while to understand that the name of the mushrooms where not Trompet de l’Amor(e)…. (I was mixing the word -love- in Italian amore with the French word amour..) And I could not understand the resemblence between love and the darkest mushrooms I’ve ever seen. Untill later.. And then I was like “why are we picking them if the are called death??” 

Bild

I don’t know much about how to pick mushrooms but I can eat them and you shouldn’t eat too much of these, maybe the name derives from eating too much will kill ya..?? Don’t know people. All I know they tasted yummie with parsley and they are a pain to clean!! Maybe that’s why they are so freaking expensive too.

Leave a Reply

