Life isn't a business to be managed, it's a mystery to be lived!

27 June

And so I turned 30. So? I don’t know why so many people out there have anxiety and a million thoughts in their heads about some age-thing. I don’t get it anyway. So now it is just the answer that differs – I’m 30.

I made a request before my parents left Sweden. To prepare them for what was coming. We had our Greek evening with some of the “best of ” from Greece and as I am a summer child I thought I would like some Swedish summer specialties. Well one is for summer but both are Swedish. So my mum made a smörgåstårta and my dad made a princesstårta (or two then). So the first one is a cold sandwich cake and the second one is a sweet normal birthday cake “princess cake”.

The morning was spent in our place and in the afternoon we had invited G’s twin brother to come to his parents place 😛 Yes I know, but it’s nicer to celebrate in a house with a garden then in a small apartment. I could so I did invite them to someone elses place 🙂

The cake was marvellous! Μπράβο μαμά!!
Of course no one than us “Swedes” had tasted one before and so everyone was happy to try something new, light and fresh. No we didn’t tell them it’s not as light as it looks 😛


DSCN3513

 

My babe and me ❤

DSCN3515

The “in laws” 
DSCN3516

For those who don’t understand – the twins. Mine is the better looking one! 😀

DSCN3519

After dinner comes cake. And here we introduced a Swedish national favorite made by dad. Μπράβο μπαμπά!!

I had a little helper with me to blow out the candles.

DSCN3520 DSCN3521 DSCN3522 DSCN3526

I had a great day with my closest here. I thank everyone who thought of me and contacted me at my birthday to give me their wishes. I also thank those who thought of me and maybe had no idea how to contact me or just simply forgot to 🙂

Ευχαριστώ αγαπητοί μου γονείς που είσασταν κοντά μου αυτή τη μέρα!

Comments on: "27 June" (4)

  1. autos dexia einai o G e?

  2. Happy Birthday Teo. I miss u, I and the boys wish you the best. I used to read you. Enjoy your youth and your life.

Leave a Reply

